Home   Our School   Staff


There are 17 teachers on staff in Ransboro N.S., 9 mainstream teachers, 7 Special Education Needs teachers and an administrative principal. The staff for the school year 2022/23 is as follows:


  • Principal – Mrs. Siobhán Buckley
  • Deputy Principal – Ms. Caroline Hynes
  • Assistant Principal – Ms. Tara Wetherald
  • Assistant Principal – Ms. Marian Rolf

Teaching Staff

  • Junior Infants – Mrs. Gillian Timoney
  • Junior Infants – Mrs. Maria Mc Grath
  • Senior Infants – Mrs. Ruth O’ Callaghan
  • Ist class – Ms. Serena Doohan
  • 2nd Class – Ms. Graham Ó Cuinn
  • 2nd/3rd Class – Ms. Tara Wetherald
  • 4th Class – Ms Rebecca Conlon (Ms. Mairéad Collis on maternity leave)
  • 5th Class – Mrs. Janette Rutherford
  • 6th Class – Mr. Damien Quinn
  • Learning Support/Resource – Ms. Caroline Hynes, Mrs. Karen Mc Nulty, Mrs. Mary Gilligan, Ms. Kathleen Greene

Special Needs Assistants

  • Mrs. Valerie Carroll
  • Mrs. Kathleen Nairn
  • Mrs. Marian Grimes
  • Mrs. Aisling Savage

The Glen (ASD Class)

  • Ms. Marian Rolf (Teacher)
  • Ms. Ruth James (Teacher)
  • Mrs. Breege Gilligan (Special Needs Assistant)
  • Mrs. Margaret Considine (Special Needs Assistant)
  • Ms. Claire Donegan (Special Needs Assistant)
  • Ms. Ruth Goodwin (Special Needs Assistant)

Support Staff

  • Secretary – Mrs. Natasha Harkin
  • Caretaker – Mr. Seamus Devaney